Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Very uncreatively title-less June 30, 2009

Filed under: Blueberry Bean,Miscarriage — arminta @ 5:44 pm

I’ve been a bad blogger of late, and for that I apologize. I am still pretty depressed over things, although today is the start of a new cycle, and my first since the baby died, so I’m trying to be all “fresh starty” about things today. Here’s a quick recap of the past few days:

 – I totally thought G and I were above the whole “infertility destroyed my marriage” trap. Just an excuse of weak said I. Right, so, my marriage isn’t “destroyed” per se, but it is definitely taking a beating. There was talk last night of living separately for a while (not too seriously, and 99% not going to happen, but talk is pretty serious to me) and G reminded me that it was HIS baby, too. Selfish Minta, not seeing that the hubs was hurting, too. This lot is definitely not for the weak.

 – The sister is acting like nothing ever happened here lately. Even going as far as to suggest that I hold another family cookout for July 4th. I’m not sure I’m up to it and I’m not sure what she’s playing at. We have had some pretty extreme words lately and to my mind nothing has been resolved, but whatever. I just don’t have the energy to care anymore.

 – I think I’m going to see a counselor. Things have gone really sour really fast and I’m not managing well. If anyone has any feedback on counseling as pertains to infertility and health issues, I’d be genuinely interested in hearing it.

Well, I think that’s all for now, at least all I can think of.

 

Leave a Reply

