Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Show & Tell July 10, 2009

Filed under: Show and Tell — arminta @ 11:21 pm

This is my first attempt at participating in Mel’s Show & Tell. I hope I’m doing it right! If you want to see what the rest of the class is showing, check it out here.

 

I’m showing my Easter eggs. I have a thing for eggs. I love them. Maybe it’s because my body doesn’t make them on its own? Maybe it’s because I’m allergic to the chicken variety? I don’t know, but I adore decorated eggs. I love them when they’re simply dyed, or decorated using complex methods and designs.

Eggs in bath

I also love to find new ways to decorate eggs. One of my favorite relaxation/arty passtimes is practicing pysanky. Pysanky is a Ukranian egg dying method using wax to create intricate designs on the egg.

My Pysanky

So, that’s what I’m showing… my eggs.

 

5 Responses to “Show & Tell”

  1. MLO Says:

    WOW! That is cool. I don’t think I would have a steady enough hand to even attempt such a design.

  2. Kate Says:

    nice! this reminds me of a book I just read “Confetti Girl” Its a YA book but beautifully written. One of the characters makes confetti out of egg shells. You should check that book out!

  3. Cindy Says:

    Beautiful. Those kinds of eggs have always impressed me. I doubt I would have the patience for it.

  4. Mel Says:

    I am so impressed. Are the materials easily get-able? You should totally do an online tutorial on how to do it because it looks beautiful.

  5. That is awesome!! I might have to look into that for next year.


Leave a Reply

