Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

But Grrr the Cramps July 30, 2009

Filed under: Femara Round 1 — arminta @ 9:37 am

I am of the opinion that one should not have to face illness and a period at the same time. My body is of the opinion that it doesn’t give a shit what I think. So there you has it, I have the flu and cramps. And, I had to come into work today. (And, I know I shouldn’t start sentences with the word “and” but that is how I speak, as jacked up as it is.)

On the way to work this morning G and I set about finishing our discussion from Sunday (he picked me up on Monday, so my car was here), and decided to go ahead and make this a treatment cycle. Nothing like deciding at the last possible minute. I guess that’s one of the benefits of our relatively inexpensive (as these things go, I’ll still not call $500 a cycle “inexpensive” overall, but it kicks the shit out of $10k a cycle) treatment protocol.

** Tangent Alert ** When we first started trying way back whensies, I remember being appalled by the price of OPK’s & HPT’s. I thought $50 a month was big money “just to get pregnant.” It’s amazing what a little perspective does to the baby making budget.

Anyway, so we’re a stimming this cycle with Femara. I haven’t used it before. I hear the response is similar to Clomid, but without the damaged lining and reduced CM. Anyone else out there got a Femara story?

 

Leave a Reply

