Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Quick Update from the Starving Zombie Lady August 19, 2009

Filed under: Femara Round 1 — arminta @ 12:19 pm

otherwise known as, me.

 

I’m starving and exhausted. I’ve eaten and slept, and yet all I want is cereal and sleep. An example or the exhaustion, I was supposed to go get my blood drawn at 10am. My alarm was set for 7am. I got up at 9am. I got work at 10:30am. I literally just remembered the order for blood. That is sooo unlike me.

 

Last night I had to take the puggins to the vet. Apparently, the thing I thought was a hot spot and G thought was mange (he’s way more of a pessimist than I am) was an allergic reaction to fleas. Even though the vet couldn’t find a flea on her. And the other two animals aren’t itchy.

 

Did I mention being tired and hungry?

 

Last but not least, what you’ve all been waiting for: that whore Fertility Friend is now up to 61%.

 

2 Responses to “Quick Update from the Starving Zombie Lady”

  1. Kate Says:

    *fingers and toes crossed*

  2. mrsfinn Says:

    I don’t get the VIP Fertility Friend- they just keep tantalizing me every so often with the “five day free trial VIP”… this month- they gave it to me… and what a useless month it is… I haven’t even managed to temp the last three days- and the three days previous to that my temp was EVERYWHERE!! (Oh the joys of being sick!)

    I do hope you get your BFP this month!!!


Leave a Reply

