Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Progesterone Results August 20, 2009

Filed under: Femara Round 1 — arminta @ 2:39 pm

My progesterone level is only 24. So, it’s within the range that says I definitely ovulated. It was 80 at this point with Blueberry Bean. Obviously, since that ended badly, I shouldn’t be making comparisons, but I am back to thinking even if I am pregnant, I won’t be for long.

 

I spoke with my favorite nurse Dorinda and she says this is a good number. She says I’ll be calling he rnext week with good news. She is so upbeat. I wish I could just keep her with me all day. Because when her voice isn’t in my ear, I’m resigned to loss.

 

It’s possible that I’m all gloom and doom because I haven’t slept in the last hour, too, though, so please take with a grain of salt.

 

And now the real news you’ve all been waiting for… The be all and end all of pregnancy science… The Fertility Friend Pregnancy Predictometer is up to… (wait for it) … … … 82%.

 

4 Responses to “Progesterone Results”

  1. Kate Says:

    My doc said anything over 15 is considered great.

    Fingers crossed for you my dear!

  2. Wishing you luck. I can tell you’ve been going for awhile if you have a favorite nurse.


Leave a Reply

