Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

And the survey says August 21, 2009

Filed under: Femara Round 1 — arminta @ 3:25 pm

90%

 

I was at 92% on 10dpo with Blueberry Bean. Today is 8dpo.

 

I almost (but so not really) wish that I’m not pregnant, just so I can tell Fertility Friend to suck it. In reality I’d rather be pregnant than prove FF wrong, but you know what I mean.

 

Other poorly organized randomness (so tired…):

 – I am the tired.

 – I am the grouchy.

 – I am pissed about comment the hubs made at lunch.

 – I am zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

 – Sorry about that

 – What was I saying?

 – It couldn’t have been important anyway.

 – zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

 

2 Responses to “And the survey says”

  1. Kate Says:

    You sure SOUND pregnant.

    I am hoping this is it for you.

    I’m 9dpo but IM not sure if I’m counting right. I’m counting based on the last day I noticed EWCM. I never knew when I ovulated usually so this whole counting off from ovulation is new.

    When will you test?

    • arminta Says:

      I know what you mean about never knowing. I only know when I’m on the drugs. I can guess by BBT, but I suck at it (hence the FF premium subscription).

      I definitely feel pregnant. But, you never can tell with bees (my favorite line from Winnie the Pooh). I could feel this way because I want/expect to. You know, you were just talking about the same thing. Truthfully, though, I feel exactly the same (hot like I live in an oven, tired like a drunk chick on valium and grouchier than Oscar) as I did with Blueberry Bean.

      We’ll see. I’ve been testing every day since the Ovidrel booster (Monday) to see how long it will last. Today was the first negative since the shot. The plan is to just keep testing until 1) I run out of tests (unlikely, I bought like 20 at the $$ store), 2) I test postive (at which point I’ll still keep testing until I run out of tests because I LOVE seeing those lines) or 3) I start my period.

      I will of course post here immediately, although it will be kept much closer to the vest with IRL people.

      I hope this is it for you, too. I really do, even if it’s not for me. (of course, I really really hope it is for both of us).

      Now I’m all weepy.


Leave a Reply

