Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Levels Dropping August 27, 2009

Filed under: Femara Round 1 — arminta @ 12:18 pm

Spoke to nurse.

 

Expecting blood this weekend.

 

There will be no spring baby for me.

 

So. Fucking.Done.

 

4 Responses to “Levels Dropping”

  1. Kate Says:

    why? How did it go from + to -. Are they terming it a m/c?

    I’m so sorry. So so so so so so so so sorry. Its so fucking unfair.

    I’m thinking of you.

    • arminta Says:

      I have been asking myself why all day. All I know is that the hcg levels are going down instead of up. The nurse really didn’t have any answers. Basically she indicated that there’s no way to know if it was a m/c or just wonkiness from the booster, but that usually with the booster you don’t get multiple negatives then a false positive. I don’t know what to think or feel. I’m just so tired of the disappointment and failure. I’m sick of the unanswered questions. I’ve had it with the whole damn mess.

      • Kate Says:

        I hope you sit down w/ your doctor to ask WTF because you did see a positive. That is the absolute hardest part of this journey. There are absolutely no answers that really fully tell us why the fuck this happening to us. I hear a lot of “could’ve been” but never anything definites.

        Ugh. IT’s one thing to get negative straight away, and another to see the positive and then a negative. That is cruel. It’s a doubly hard loss.

        Please know I am thinking of you.

  2. mrsfinn Says:

    I’m so sorry.


Leave a Reply

