Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

et tu The Office? September 24, 2009

Filed under: Infertility — arminta @ 12:22 pm

One of my favorite TV shows is on tonight. I still haven’t decided whether or not I want to watch it. It’s funny, I’ll laugh. But, I’m quite sure that I’ll also cry. Because once again, a Hollywood product that has absolutely no need to use pregnancy or babies to be itself has incorporated fertility into it’s plotline. Seriously, what do babies have to do with selling paper? I’m all about the Jim and Pam, really, I am, I’m just not all about the Jim and Pam being baby obsessed.

 

Please don’t misunderstand. I know that there’s no way that I’ll ever be able to completely avoid those things which hurt and sting. I know that procreation is a part of life for most people. I know that there’s no escaping it. I just wish that I could for 30 minutes on Thursday night.

 

OK, rant over, I’ll quit being a whiny bitchy bitch now.

 

Leave a Reply

