Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Why do I have to have a period, if I can’t have a baby? September 25, 2009

Filed under: Shitty PMS — arminta @ 7:21 pm

So, I know I bitch a lot. It’s pretty boring, even to me. I wish I had some original thoughts. But I don’t. My thought process is basically a circle of what sucks (especially my body and infertility in general) and how powerless I am to do anything significant about it. Obviously, that’s not working out so well.

 

It occurs to me, as this is cycle day one, that my recent funk may be partially or entirely a product of PMS. So, I shall medicate it with popsicles and chocolate and attempt to wait it out. I’m hoping that in the meantime things go smoothly and I don’t lose my shit again 🙂

 

Of course, thus far the things going smoothly and not losing my shit plan isn’t going so well.  But hopefully it’ll get back on track tonight. Hopefully.

 

One Response to “Why do I have to have a period, if I can’t have a baby?”

  1. Katie Says:

    Don’t be so hard on yourself. You’ve been through more than anyone should. It’s okay to vent and cry, that’s what this blog is here for. It’s to say what you want on this topic. I hope that inn your real life, you are taking care of yourself, doing the things that relax and soothe you. none of this is easy.


Leave a Reply

