Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

A Meme, but for hooray! October 7, 2009

Filed under: Grown Up Slam Books — arminta @ 5:30 pm

First, a short story. 108 years ago when I was in school (think middle school), there was a huge fad called Slam Books. I know some variation of these books have been around forevah, but these slam books really stand out to me as the thing from middle school. I loved them. I loved filling them out, I loved making them, I loved reading them, I loved them. Why? Because I’m nosy and I love flashing my shit and talking about myself but only if someone asked enough for me to think they care. So, now there’s the world of Facebook and blogs and meme’s which are basically digital slam books. I love ‘em! Reading ‘em, filling ‘em out etc and ad nauseum. So, major props and thanks to the Potty Mouth Mommy (who I also love, and strongly suspect might be a Canadian copy of myself, which is a whole other theory from middle school that I may or may not fill ya’ll in on later. Right now, I have questions to answer.)

 

Rules
1. You Can Only Use One Word!
2. Pass this along to 6 of your favorite bloggers
3. Alert them that you have given them this award!
4. Have Fun!

 

The Fun Part

1. Where is your cell phone? Nearby
2. Your hair? Blah
3. Your mother? In-control (I used a hyphen, it totally counts)
4. Your father? questing
5. Your favorite food? Homemade
6. Your dream last night? Weird
7. Your favorite drink? Riesling 
8. Your dream/goal? Self-sufficient-mommy (again, the hyphens mean I’m not cheating)
9. What room are you in? Office
10. Your hobby? Blogging
11. Your fear? Miscarriage #7
12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Elsewhere
13. Where were you last night? Home
14. Something that you aren’t? Mommy
15. Muffins? mmmmmmm
16. Wish list item? Time
17. Where did you grow up? Ghetto

18. Last thing you did? Spoke
19. What are you wearing? Nothing (but for real, clothes)
20. Your TV? Craptastic
21. Your pets? Fleabags (Fleas at new house resistant to flea drops that have been working for YEARS, fuck!)
22. Friends? Few (IRL, I loves my Internets)
23. Your life? Disappointing
24. Your mood? Fuckitall
25. Missing someone? Constantly
26. Vehicle? Old
27. Something you’re not wearing? Clothes… do you like that… lol  
28. Your favorite store? Walmart
29. Your favorite color? Purple
30. When was the last time you laughed? For real? IDK 
31. Last time you cried? Now 
32. Your best friend? Hubs
33. One place that I go to over and over? Potty
34. One person who emails me regularly? Connie
35. Favorite place to eat? Couch (which I know is TERRIBLE, but I do love to snuggle up under the blankies and eat and watch movies)

 

 

Now for the tagging.

1. Unconventional Journey

2. Mrs. Gamgee

3. Katie

4. I can’t whistle

5. PCOS SOS

6. Mom Someday

 

One Response to “A Meme, but for hooray!”

  1. … mood: fuckitall…. omg I love you!!!


Leave a Reply

