Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Why I love the hubs: #2 November 20, 2009

Filed under: Why I Love the Hubs — arminta @ 5:20 pm

So, this is going to be a dramatic change from the last post. It needs to be. The reason I totally jumped on this band wagon is because it’s too easy when dealing with the hard stuff and being stuck “in it” to turn on each other. It’s too easy to alienate the one other person who’s really right there with you. It’s too easy to not appreciate the man you want to procreate with, because there’s not enough procreation going on. Without further ado… Why I love the hubs, today:

 

I have New Moon tickets. I have pre-paid tickets to the 8:30pm (can anybody say tween-aged fangirl squeeee?) showing of New Moon, at a theatre that’s 30 minutes from my house. Can you think of a place that a heterosexual man in in his early-thirties would rather be less than New Moon fan-girl central? (If you can please let me know, I may need that information later…) Do you know where my man is going to be?

 

At the movies with me.

 

He is braving the 13 year old fan girls. He is braving the RIDICULOUS crowds. He is braving the pandemonium matched (I’m guessing) only by a Harry Potter premiere.

 

For me.

 

Why? My friends flaked, I wanted to go, so he said “Let’s go!” He decided not to go out with his friends, so that he could go with me. That’s love.

 

Tonight, screw Team Jacob. Forget Team Edward… I’m on Team G!

 

He’s the love of my life.

He’s the father of my children.

He’s the best uncle on the planet.

He makes me laugh.

He’s got the sexiest green eyes ever seen.

He’s fiercely protective of his family.

He loves me when I can’t love myself.

He loves me when I won’t love myself.

He’s my best friend.

He’s my Super Man.

 

4 Responses to “Why I love the hubs: #2”

  1. awwwwwwwww… *sniff*

    this is beautiful- and you are a lucky girl to have him go to movies like that with you- even I’M not brave enough to go to movie premiers…especially ones like new moon which is going to be a pre-teen wet dream squee fest!!

    Have a great night!!

    • arminta Says:

      He is a sweetie!

      I never used to like premiere’s, but I kind of got caught up in the Goblet of Fire (also starring Mr. Yum, Robert Pattinson) premiere and now I love going to my big movies on the opening day. I wanted to go to a midnight show, but I had to work today, and let’s face it, I’m old. But, I fully plan on going to the FIRST Deathly Hallows showing.

  2. Krystal Says:

    Cute! My husband is seeing it with me tomorrow night. Isn’t it great to have awesome husbands? He saw Twilight in theaters with me…THREE times! lol

  3. I’m lucky enough to have my hubby come with me and actually admit that he quite liked it 🙂 I loved the film and I’m glad I’m not the only full grown woman who digs it lol!


Leave a Reply

