Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Wow, Somebody Dropped Off of the Face of the Earth December 22, 2009

Filed under: Family,Infertility,The Blah — arminta @ 6:33 pm

Betcha can’t guess who it was…

OK, I’ll admit, it was me 😦

What happened? Well, a couple of things… I got sick. Like really sick. Like, pneumonia sick. Also, I got really lazy. Lazier than normal, I mean.

I don’t think I mentioned it, as I haven’t been very cycle-y this cycle, but I am 3-4 dpo (depending on if you believe me or that whore FertilityFoe). Also, I kind of (meaning “this is exactly what I did”) did an unmonitored Femara cycle. My ladies were a hurtin’ coming up on ovulation, so I’m a hopin’ that means we had more than one eggy. I also had some “AF is coming now” type cramps today, which should be early for implantation, but I’m putting my eggs in that basket any ol’ way. Apparently, I’m also a gold rusher from the 1840’s now, too.

So, there’s the cyle update… Let’s see… the family holiday plans are a hot mess. But, whatever. I’m not going to bitch about them because there’s no point.

What else is up? I’m tired of my job. Like really tired. Like ready to look for something else tired. I am a software developer for a SMALL consulting company, and I’m not sure if it’s the company or the work or the both, but I am SO ready for a change it’s not funny. I find myself wasting a lot of time at work, which is bad. I like my clients, but I just cannot concentrate on my work. Like at all. I don’t know what to do. Thankfully all of our benefits are through G’s company, but my income is the primary income, so a change for me is a big change. And also, we are a little on the broke side right now, so I’m pretty sure G would FLIP if I suggested making a change right now. But, I’d like to write more (and get paid for it). I’d like to be home more. I’d like to do something where I set my schedule, not something 9-5 (or 10-6 in my case). I’d like to take some time off to get my shit together. (This is something that I go through every 4-5 years, so I’m due…)

OK, all done. Maybe it was good I dropped off. I didn’t have anything interesting to say, anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

