Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Weird Feeling of Limbo December 30, 2009

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant,The Blah — arminta @ 1:53 pm

Well, after a month of spotty posting, 2 in 2 days feels rather monumental.

Here’s an update on the apparent pregnancy. Yesterday (11 dpo) my beta came back at 13 and the progesterone at 32. Low numbers to be sure, but on the low side of normal. I only have Blueberry Bean for comparison, and his numbers were 121 and 80 respectively. That beta was drawn at 14 dpo, though. So, needless to say, I’m not feeling too optimistic about this pregnancy working out.

I hope it does. My biggest hope is that this pregnancy picks up steam and results in a live baby. But, it doesn’t feel likely at this point. G is also not getting his hopes up. He tried to tell me that the very clearly positive HPT’s were negative. Then after I told him the beta numbers, he said “for today, we gotta take it day by day.” In other words… “I’ll believe it when there’s a baby in my arms.”

It’s so weird. I don’t “feel” pregnant. I mean don’t get me wrong, I feel a little crampy, I feel tired and I’ve been nauseous a couple of times in the past few days, but I don’t “feel” pregnant. Maybe the novelty of the first 5 weeks of pregnancy have worn off? Maybe the seventh times a charm?

 

4 Responses to “Weird Feeling of Limbo”

  1. MEG. Says:

    Hoping for rising betas for you, my friend.

    It shouldn’t have to be this hard. This draining. You deserve the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

    *hugs*

  2. Kim Says:

    I remember my battle to “feel” pregnant vividly.

    May your feelings be wrong and your beta be high.

    *hugs*

  3. jill Says:

    Hoping your betas rise as they should and only good things happen for this pregnancy!

  4. arminta Says:

    Thanks, ladies! It’s amazing how important the blog support system can be for us!


Leave a Reply

