Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

International Blog Delurking Week (aka: I’m talking to you!) January 4, 2010

Filed under: Blogging — arminta @ 6:49 pm

imageApparently, the first full week of January is International Delurking Week. (I’m getting this from Mel, who I just kind of take for gold on the blog front…)

 

So, happy International Blog Delurking week, and please (pretty please) delurk! It’s so easy, and you know you want to! All you have to do is leave a comment. It can be a short “hey I’m here” kind of comment or you can credit me with all of the good decisions you’ve ever made and admit that you’re seriously considering naming a pet after me (you know, either one, I’m not picky)… as if! or, preferably, tell us a little bit about yourself.

 

But in all realness, I’d like to return the favor, and if I don’t know you’re reading, I can’t make sure that I’m reading and commenting for you.

 

The comment box is right there. It’s so easy. Puh-lease… 

 

OK, let’s get this thing rolling with a question: If you won $10 million dollars what would you do with it? or What is your favorite color, and why?

Me first: If I won 10 million dollars… I would totally pay off ALL debt, buy a small (20’ish acres) bit of land, build MY dream home and farm and what-not. I have this insane dream of living a relatively self-sufficient life (i.e. self generated power, well water, grown food, home sewn clothes). It’s insane because I’m a lazy beast. But, I’d still make a play for it anyway if I were sitting on a pile o’cash.

 

(Also, my favorite color changes all of the time, but is usually purple, green or orange. Mostly, purple.)

 

9 Responses to “International Blog Delurking Week (aka: I’m talking to you!)”

  1. Jan Says:

    I would quit my (cubicle) insurance manager (souless) job asap. I would donate to help people in poor circumstances, two specific charities being WorldVision and The Children’s Burn Foundation. I would research to find the most worthy causes so that I could be sure my money could be used efficiently to help as many other people (and animals) as possible. I’m not interested in buying junk but I would travel with my husband and two sweet boys.
    Oh yeah, my husband could quite his job too. Why work!

  2. Krystal Says:

    I’m here! I always read, but rarely comment. Sorry to be so terrible. There’s not a whole lot to look at on my blog right now, because I’m between cycles and getting ready for another RE appointment the 14th. It’s mostly just pics of my husband and the 2 1/2 year old that we’re in the process of adopting. Sorry.

    If I had $10 million, I would pay off our student loans and all other debt (we don’t have a lot, but I’d still love to be rid of it!). I’d also build a fancy house!

  3. christiane Says:

    Hi, I’m a fairly new reader…I’m actually not even sure how I got here? Maybe through SQ? Anyway, I have PCOS too, and had a m/c at 9 weeks in October. I am now just starting my first IVF cycle and praying it works!

    Not sure what I’d do with the money…but my favorite color is yellow, I love the sun!

    • arminta Says:

      I’m sorry to hear that you’ve experienced loss. It is a truly shiteous and horrible thing for any mother to lose her baby.

      Go yellow and sunshine! We could use a bit more this time of year!

  4. May Says:

    Voila! I delurk! Hey, we use the same wordpress template, we are equally cool and cute.

    Congratulations on being able to use the famous beta chart.

    If I had $10 million? I’d buy a house. A nice shiny one with a garden. And I’d travel. And then I’d hoard the rest just in case, because that is me.

    Favourite colour: red.

  5. MEG. Says:

    Not really delurking, but trying to be better about commenting! You’ve been in my thoughts a lot! I’m really hoping that your beta news was positive. *hugs*

    What would I do with all the cash? Um, go through as many IVFs as it took to bank some quality embies, and then hire a rockstar surrogate. Oh, and I’d trade in the 800-square foot box we live in for a more family-friendly abode. The rest? So many possibilities!

  6. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Hmmm… $10M? Donation to church/charities, clear up our debt… and then I would have some serious fun.

    In no particular order: Buy a house (something with income potential), and a new car (VW or toyota hybrid, with heated seats!), start adoption procedures, take my family on a vacation (mom, dad, sister & her fam), maybe do gastric bypass (but more likely get a personal trainer), quit my job, invest, buy my Beloved a seriously huge tv. Oh, and one other thing… hire a housekeeper. 🙂


Leave a Reply

