Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

5 Weeks January 8, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant,The Blah — arminta @ 4:39 pm

(No, I’m not going to bore you with likenesses of the baby to fruit, or fruit seeds, and a complete list of all the growing that it may or may not be doing. At least not today!)

Today is 5 weeks.

Today is half way to the point where we lost Bean.

Today is a few days longer than most of our pregnancies have lasted.

As you can see I’m fighting some “the blah” today. It might be because The Half Blood Prince at Mother’s and don’t sleep well when I don’t get my Potter fix. (Yeah, I’m a dork like THAT.) It may be because I plagued by the craziest dreams all night. Or, maybe I just need a shower and a nap.

I’m really trying to throw myself into this pregnancy full swing, but my brain is still resisting. I still just don’t “feel it.” I think part of the blah is that I’m being hard on myself about that.

 

5 Responses to “5 Weeks”

  1. Jo Says:

    Sending hugs and sticky vibes for you and your little bean.

    Jo

  2. Don’t sweat it… i’m on the cusp of the second trimester and STILL not really “feeling it”…. except maybe the weight gain- and the fact that I can TELL people that yes, I’m wearing maternity pants, and NO it’s not just because I’m fat…

    You’ll feel it when you feel it and don’t let anyone or anything- including yourself- make you feel bad about it. Just concentrate on taking care of yourself.

  3. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    *stands up straighter*

    Well, if loving Harry Potter makes you a dork, then I’m one too! 🙂

    Sending prayers for you and your bean!!

  4. May Says:

    Oh, hugs. Hugs hugs hugs. I don’t know how, having had miscarriages, it is possible to feel safe and throw oneself into a pregnancy full-swing. Do not, on any account, be hard on yourself about this.

    But naps are good. I recommend a nap. And I love me some HP, too. We’ll dork en masse.

  5. arminta Says:

    Yes, Potter girls unite!


Leave a Reply

