Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

I’ve Got the Power January 15, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant,Why I Love the Hubs — arminta @ 11:35 am

But for real… My drafts come true!

Yesterday I wrote and forgot to post a draft about how I hoped my hubs cooked pork chops for dinner, and HE DID! It was amazing. (Well, OF COURSE he was buttering me up for some lovins, but hello pork chops, totally worth it!)

So, now I’m wondering if my dreams will come true, too… If so, I’m having twins. And I will take them and the C’s to the Renaissance Festival when the babies are like 3 weeks old. And Little C will still be calling me “Pinta”* then. Also, G and I will fight the entire time because he didn’t want to bring the wagon. And my Uncle R kept piling his shit on top of the kids and babies on the stroller so that he didn’t have to carry anything. It was one of those uber realistic dreams. You know the ones where you wake up thinking it happened yesterday, rather than it was a dream.

The thing is that the dream did get me thinking about twins. I want twins, it’s one of those things that I want, but it’s scary, and I feel like a cow hoping for. But the seed has definitely been planted. We’ll see. I’ll be ecstatic for one, healthy, clearly gendered** child.

* Little C has a hard time with “Minta” for some reason. His names for me have been: E-I-E-I-O (as in Old MacDonald), Teetaw and now Pinta. But he has kind of his own language, so Pinta’s close enough for now.

** Of either gender.

 

One Response to “I’ve Got the Power”

  1. May Says:

    Well, you know, if you will have high betas, twins will invade the subconscious.

    Also, I love a man who cooks. Love love love.

    Fingers crossed for you.


Leave a Reply

