Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

The Moment We’ve All Been Waiting For… January 22, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 7:10 pm

So, I shant bore you with details of the appointment and how awesome my RE’s office is. I know that no one cares (but for real, in south western OH you can not beat Kettering Reproductive Medicine). Also, I’m lazy, so I’ll have to post the picture later.

*  We have a heartbeat. One, perfect heartbeat. Beating 142 bpm.

*  We have a baby. One, perfect baby measuring 9.4mm (crown to rump). Spot on to gestational age.

Could. Not. Be. Happier. It’s just not possible.

*

*

Because I’m morbid, I compared this babies measurements with Bean’s from the same time frame (Sprout 7w0d, Bean 6w6d, very close).

.          Bean        Sprout

HB     116             142

Len    3.2             9.4

I must say, I am definitely developing some hope.

 

8 Responses to “The Moment We’ve All Been Waiting For…”

  1. K Says:

    Congrats Arminta! Been thinking of you. *hugs**

  2. MEG. Says:

    Yay Minta! Hooray for Baby! Sounds like your babe is giving you every sign possible that he/she isn’t going anywhere (except out your vag in September)!

    So happy for you! *hugs*

  3. Eileen Says:

    Best news I’ve heard all week! Congratulations!!!

  4. omg I’m sooooo happy for you!!

    Now TAKE IT EASY!! Have a wonderful, long, happy pregnancy!!

    Congrats!

  5. Congratulations! This is amazing news!

  6. Jenn Says:

    I’m so happy for you!!!! That’s great!

  7. Two Kayaks Says:

    Here from LFCA. Congratulations on this very joyous result!! Wishing you a very easy pregnancy!!

  8. May Says:

    Congratulations! Wishing you all the best.


Leave a Reply

