Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

And the verdict is… February 5, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 4:54 pm

ALIVE!!!!

The appointment went very well. Before I go into any stories here’s the numbers:

Heartbeat: 170 bpm

Length: 23mm (that’s 2.3 cm or ’bout an inch)

So, baby is perfect. Measuring spot on to gestational age. And, it can wiggle!!!!

You might remember I had a little breakdown while watching the Tony’s a while back because it was shortly after Bean died and at the last ultrasound before the probe got all probey the PT said to expect movement and jazz hands. And, then the baby was dead. It was a bad day.

BUT! Today, I saw wiggling! And kicking! And moving arms! It was hands down the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. I so wish I could have gotten it on video for the hubster. He is a little upset at having missed it.

Other good news of the day… As if I needed more. My weight is… DOWN. We finally found the cure to my ass explosion, a healthy pregnancy! It’s only about two pounds, but down is down. Of course, I fully expect to have recovered from this momentary trip to the Twilight Zone and have gained 40 at the next appt πŸ™‚

 

6 Responses to “And the verdict is…”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Woooooo hoooooooooooooo! So happy for you! YAY!

  2. jill Says:

    YAY!! So happy to read your good news!

  3. oh hooray!!!! that’s an amazing HB!!! and almost an inch!! woooohooo!!!!

  4. MEG. Says:

    Yay yay yay YAY, Minta!

    I can just picture your sweet little gummy bear wriggling around all happy and shtuff. =)

    What a great day you had! Happy weekend to you and little babe!

  5. May Says:

    Alive? ALIVE! Hurrah hurrah! I am so glad!

    *Happy dance for dancing baby*

  6. Jenn Says:

    Cool! so glad you got to see the baby wiggle!!! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

