Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Flugate: Day 4 February 8, 2010

Filed under: My Immune System - I mean lack thereof,Pregnant — arminta @ 7:57 pm

Right, so… I haven’t posted the latest pic of Sprout, yet. Normally I’d totally just own the fact that I’m a lazy procrastinating whore and call it a day. I honestly wish that were the case right now. But, it’s not…

The case, I’m still sick. Fever is down under 100, but still achy, head still congested and painful, still weak and easily fatigued, and now it’s moving into my chest. We’re on day 4. I feel better than Day 2 but worse than Day3. Have spent 15-20 hours a day in bed for the last four days. I hope the vaporizer counts toward fluid intake, am doing the best I can, but not getting enough water… Am actually seeing the doc tomorrow. Plan to beg for ultrasound to make sure Sprout’s still sprouting.

I so cannot take this shit anymore.-

 

3 Responses to “Flugate: Day 4”

  1. I hope that you are feeling better soon! Sounds like you’re fighting one awful bug. 😦 Sending lots of good thoughts to you and Sprout. Keep us posted on how you’re doing!!

  2. Jenn Says:

    Feel better soon!

  3. MEG. Says:

    Holy shit, Minta! I’m scared for you and sprout! =(

    How did your appointment go???


Leave a Reply

