Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Loving the Hubs Anniversary Edition February 11, 2010

Filed under: Why I Love the Hubs — arminta @ 1:37 pm

Today is my and G’s 10th wedding anniversary. Amazing! So, in honor of 10 years of marriage, I thought I’d list 10 things I love about or am grateful for the hubs.

– I love that he’s a snuggler. He’s all about touch.

– I love that he is so protective of his family.

– I’m grateful that he helps out around the house.

– I love the soft skin on the back of his hand.

– I love that after 10 years of marriage, 17 years together and significant changes to both of our bodies he still gets worked up if I change into my jammies in front of him.

– I love that I am the only woman he has been with, and that he is the only man I have been with.

– I’m grateful that he tells me how much he loves me many times a day.

– I love that he wants to have a baby with me.

– I love that when he’s asleep or playing with the C’s you can clearly see the five-year old inside of him trying to get out.

– I love that he never leaves the house without giving me a kiss.

He’s a good man and I love him. I hope we get at least 10 more anniversaries together.

 

2 Responses to “Loving the Hubs Anniversary Edition”

  1. Krystal Says:

    Awww! So sweet! He sounds like my hubby, only we haven’t been together as long as you two have! Happy Anniversary!

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Soooo sweet! Happy Anniversary!


Leave a Reply

