Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Crazy Dreams and Saying Goodbye to the RE February 15, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 7:31 pm

Well, the last appointment with the RE is Friday. If the baby is still alive he’s kicking me out to the regular people’s OB because *gulp* next Friday is the last day of my first trimester. How the hell did that happen? I’m terrified of losing the support of the RE’s office. Everyone there is so nice, and they don’t look at me like I’m insane when I say things like “can we check again” or “is XYZ possible since 123 test results were off.” I have found this kind of behavior to be not well tolerated in regular people’s doctors offices.  It’s bittersweet. I am so happy that things appear to be progressing well (tits throbbing, am starving and feeling the need to yech all at the same time right now), but sad to be saying goodbye to my wonderful RE team (hopefully forever, but at least for a couple of years).

In other news, I’ve been having baby dreams. Not, oops we lost the baby, or we had a baby and forgot or there’s a strange baby here and it must be mine kind of dreams. Those are all quite the normal. No, I’m having dreams where I’ve been out doing something and come home to G and the baby dozing on the recliner watching TV, or leaving the hospital having forgotten the car seat or planned for a girl, but it’s a boy kind of dreams. NORMAL pregnant people dreams. It’s so weird and wonderful and strange! (I’m still having my normal odd dreams, too, where I’ve bought a house and get lost in it or my whole family is living in one house that’s back in the neighborhood I grew up in. Just having good baby dreams, too. Well, and dreams about bears. Lots of orphaned bear cubs lately…)

In other news… there is no other news. I’m feeling better from the flu debacle, FINALLY. Work issues still suck ass. Otherwise, nothing new… So lame.

 

2 Responses to “Crazy Dreams and Saying Goodbye to the RE”

  1. MEG. Says:

    Minta! I too cannot believe that you’re so close to the end of the first tri! What progress you and bebeh have made!

    I also hope that you continue to have totally mundane normal pregnant lady dreams. I wish I knew how to psychoanalyze this bear business. =)

  2. Krystal Says:

    I love pregnant people’s dreams! My mom always had awesome ones when she was preggo with my little siblings. Once, she dreamed we lived in a three story cave, and it was on fire. But, it was a slow burn, so she started packing. lol

    Good luck at your OB’s office! I’m sure you’ll do great!


Leave a Reply

