Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Who Needs Sleep? March 8, 2010

Filed under: Pregnant,The Pug — arminta @ 11:40 am

Well, you’re never gonna get it.

Who needs sleep?

Tell me, what’s that for?

Who needs sleep?

Well, you’re never gonna get it, there’s a guy that’s been awake since the second world war.

I heart Barenaked Ladies.

This is not a post about pregnancy induced insomnia. No, even though I am up to pee every 90’ish minutes, my body can and wants to fall straight back to sleep. Well, at least it could if a certain unnamed pug would shut the hell up and let it!

Jem Jem

You see how sweet and innocent she looks? It’s a lie!!!!

She has taken to the habit of getting up around 1am every night and walking around, eating, jumping on and off of the bed (yes, I let her sleep in the bed) and just generally keeping me up. It’s just started this week. I don’t know what to do.

I hate to make her sleep in the garage (the only place where I can’t hear her, and neither can the neighbors if she decides to get rowdy), but I can’t take another night of broken sleep.

OK, enough bitchin’ out of me. Have more to say, but must focus on work, ahhhhhh!

 

2 Responses to “Who Needs Sleep?”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    She looks so darn innocent. I hope you are able to get a really good night’s sleep tonight.

  2. MEG. Says:

    Pugyyyyyyyyy! Damn, I love me some pugs.

    You can ship her to my house if you’d like. I’ll babysit until Sprout arrives. =)


Leave a Reply

