Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

A Friday Type List March 12, 2010

Filed under: Family,Pregnant — arminta @ 7:48 pm
  • I have a bump! Today was the first day that in all honestly my belly just didn’t look fat, it looked pregnant. With quads, maybe, but whatever, it looks like a bump rather than a lumpy bowl of oatmeal.
  • Also, had lunch with aunt, found out my mother can not be trusted with secrets. Figures.
  • My family is weird and fucked up.
  • Wasabi going down 🙂
  • Wasabi coming back up 😦
  • Saw Alice in Wonderland with Dad and sibs this week. Not a fan. Expected to be a fan. Wanted to be a fan. Fan of Tim Burton, his gorgeous wife (Helena Bonham Carter), Johnny Depp and Alan Rickman (I lurve Alan Rickman’s voice. He even makes Snape sound do-able. Shut up! Snape’s the devil, I don’t give a shit about the whole true to Dumboledore in the end business. Holy fuck, I’m a dork!) Still, not a fan. But maybe it was something to do with the six-year-old sleeping on my lap? No, it was the movie.
  • Going home to snuggle my man 🙂
  • My man 🙂

See how I’m avoiding anything of substance. Yeah, that’s not a defense mechanism or anything. I’m totally not in denial about that fact that I’m very likely going to have a baby in six months (six!) and we don’t know where we’ll be living, or exactly what the plan is or have furniture or a place set aside or so much as a freaking blanket for the baby. I’m definitely not focusing on the small/happy stuff because I’m overwhelmed by the big stuff. I don’t do that. Ever. Just like I don’t blog when I should be working. Also, I’ve never napped when I should have been cleaning. That’s just not me.

In other news: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

2 Responses to “A Friday Type List”

  1. Krystal Says:

    lol. Minta, you rock!

  2. jill Says:

    Hah I loved this post. 🙂 Yay for a bump! That must be a great feeling. Ugh, wasabi coming back up has got to be awful. Sorry your mom didn’t keep your secret – grrr.


Leave a Reply

