Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Week in Review: 18 April 9, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 8:26 am

How far along? 18w0d

Maternity clothes? Definitely the bottoms, mostly tops, too. I don’t really fill them out, but my non-maternity tops are too short.

Stretch marks? In addition to the ones I had before this pregnancy I now have some nice diagonal ones on the top of my belly (which is rock hard!).

Sleep? When I’m not up to pee, or flipping from one side to the next, or crying because “I can hear you breathing!!!”? Great!

Best moment this week? Each and every kick, wiggle and squirm. This is the first week I’ve felt movement everyday.

Worst moment? LABOR or at least the idea of it has hit me this week and has me a little scared. Also, I’m starting to get condescending comments about how little rest I’m going to have, or heaven forbid I have a plan for something because I just don’t know what it’s going to be like. (No shit!)

Movement? I do feel wiggles and kicks.Not big strong kicks, definitely can’t be felt from the outside, but I can feel them.

Food cravings? Eww, food. Nothing sounds good right now, least of all meat. Not even really ice cream.

Gender? Hopefully will be finding out Monday!!!

What I miss? Booze, my appetite (although were I not pregnant I’d be all over this not wanting to eat thing), people not treating me like I’m a moron for having plans and ideas (even if they don’t come to fruition) of what life with baby will be like, based on the experiences of having babies/children as a MAJOR part of our lives for the last six years (six and a half, really!).

What I look forward to: Holding my baby. Honestly, I’m not into the decorating, and I’m not to psyched about the baby showers, yet and pretty much everything between now and birth feels like (to me, right now) just time in the way of me holding my baby.

Weekly Wisdom: Am apparently a moron this week and have no wisdom.

Milestones: Registering for preparedness classes!

Emotions: Bitchy. Cranky. Overwhelmy. Lovey. Snuggly. Not wanting to be alone (so, so, so odd for me, I Lurve being alone). Sensitive. Basically, I’m becoming more of a girl with each passing day. Well, and last night I had a MELTDOWN, defcon 4 the world is over meltdown because G and Emma the Pug were breathing too loud. We’re blaming this on pregnancy hormones and not to the fact that I’m on the train to crazy town…

 

5 Responses to “Week in Review: 18”

  1. Krystal Says:

    *sings, “Minta’s goin’ off the rails on a crazy train!”*

    hehe

    Just kidding.

    I’m sure G and Emma will forgive you!

    • arminta Says:

      I’m sure G and Emma are in complete agreement that I’ve lost my mind. I honestly said the words “if you have to breathe like that can’t you do it somewhere else” before stomping off to sleep on the couch which was 1/3 full of boxes because I haven’t completely unpacked from the move yet. Soy loca!

  2. Jenn Says:

    Oh the crazy meltdowns! Hub came home to a major sobbfest all because the house was too quiet. I think I cried for at least 2 hours. It was awful!!! I hope this gets better. : )

  3. MEG. Says:

    I’m super excited to find out what kind of genitals little Sprout is sprouting! =D

    And ahhhh, the assvice (re: you having a birth plan). It never ends, does it?

    You had me rolling with the breathy meltdown. But, even though I’m not raging on pregnancy hormones, I totally get it. I almost screamed in a dude’s face last weekend at the theater, because he was a LOUD BREATHER. I almost engaged a real life Clash of the Titans.

    • arminta Says:

      Isn’t it funny how now it’s not all creepy to be obsessed by baby’s genitalia?

      Loud breathers are the worst! Especially in the bed and movie theaters… (I think you get a “IVF drugs still in the system” pass!)


Leave a Reply

