Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Week in Review: 20 April 23, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 11:48 am

Sorry, I missed 19 last week. Imagine a cross between 18 and 20 ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, hello 20!!! Halfway!!!

How far along? 20w0d

Maternity clothes? I’m rocking ’em. But seriously, nothing else fits.

Stretch marks? I’m covered!

Sleep? Getting better. Still peeing a lot.

Best moment this week? Getting congratulations from my PCP who used the same RE as me. She even hugged me.

Worst moment? Firing the old OB. It’s for good reason, but I hate firing people.

Movement? The kicks are getting bigger!

Food cravings? Eww, food. Nothing sounds good right now, least of all meat. Not even really ice cream. (Yeah, this hasn’t changed…)

Gender? Is still a mystery, but 5/3 is supposed to be the day.

What I miss? Right now… nothing. I’m pretty happy with where things are.

What I look forward to: Seeing the OB on 5/3 and HOPEFULLY getting a peek at the baby’s business.

Weekly Wisdom: I’m not wise. Pregnancy melts your brain.

Milestones: Halfway, woot woot!

Emotions: Yeah, I’m still pretty crazy. Easily emotioned, regardless of the actual emotion. Usually, the emotion is zzzzzzzz.

 

4 Responses to “Week in Review: 20”

  1. The emotion is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…… oh hellz yes!!

    I could use some of those zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz’s myself…. seems that I’m incapable of sleeping at all during the day- but I’m up god-only-knows how many times at night now on account of having to pee…. I woke up this morning and scared myself looking in the mirror- I look like a black-eyed hag!!!

    squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee on the halfway mark though!!! holy crap how the time just seems to be FLYING by!! I’d be totally doing a little dance for you right now if I could… guess I’ll have to come up with my own personal “couch dance”!! lol take care!!

  2. k Says:

    Congrats! Halfway there!!!!

  3. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Yay for halfway!!! Good for you for standing up for yourself and firing your OB (whatever the situation)! I don’t think enough people look at their medical care as a service industry… if you aren’t comfortable and aren’t getting the care you need it’s time to move on. (sorry, soap box)

    I hope the inclination toward food comes back for you… eventually ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Krystal Says:

    I can’t believe that you’re halfway already! Woo!


Leave a Reply

