Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Furniture April 25, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 11:04 am

Specifically, baby furniture. I have some. Not just some.

I have a crib.

A real live actual crib.

It’s even set up. In the “baby room.” We still can’t call it a nursery. Because we are ninny’s.

Here it is (please don’t mind the rugless floors and curtainless windows, it’s a work in progress):

This is where, with any luck at all, my baby will sleep for the next year or so.

This is what I’ll have to take down, should it all go to hell again.

BTW… baby’s heartbeat rocking out at 150 bpm. Yes, I checked before AND after assembling the crib.

AHHHH there’s a crib in my house!

Must now go update Facebook to please the hubs…

 

3 Responses to “Furniture”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    It’s a crazy thing to imagine… I think when we get to that stage I will camp out on the floor in front of the crib and just stare at it for a while.

    It’s a lovely crib! I can’t wait to see pics of the finished nursery!

  2. Ohhhh… I know the feeling… I just this weekend managed to get into the nursery and do some organizing. My mil had arranged things previously so that my nieces could use it while they were here- and I have a friend who puts her baby down in the play pen in there when she comes to visit… but yeah- Every baby item I buy, every small touch I add to the nursery… as good as it feels, it is terrifying. Even at 27 weeks, I still get terrified that anything I do might “jinx” me.

    Your crib is stunning and I can’t wait to see your nursery put together!!

  3. Jenn Says:

    We put the baby crib up this weekend too. Surreal isn’t it? I just keep looking at it when I walk by the baby’s room. Like maybe this is all some weird dream, and the crib will disappear if I don’t look at it at least once an hour. : )


Leave a Reply

