Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Sugar Doll April 25, 2010

Filed under: Grown Up Slam Books — arminta @ 3:11 pm

Sounds yummy, no?

I have been given an award by my favorite hobbit ever, Mrs. Gamgee!

So, the rules (and there are ALWAYS rules!):  I have to say 10 things about myself then give this award to 10 fellow bloggers. Here we go!

10 Things About Me:

  1. I love to decorate eggs. All year.
  2. I am allergic to eggs.
  3. I have the biggest fan-girl crush on Robert Pattinson. It’s really pathetic.
  4. I have curtains on my windows for the first time in 11 years.
  5. I say I’m going to grow a garden every year, and every year I let 3 or 4 tomato plant languish in a pot instead.
  6. I love onions. I don’t care about their malodorous effects, I love onions!
  7. I always have the ingredients to make cookies on hand. One never knows when an oatmeal scotchie is going to be just the thing.
  8. My gran made awesome oatmeal scotchies and I’m so glad I let her show me her way to make them.
  9. I daydream, a lot. And, I dream (at night) about characters from books as if they’re my friends.
  10. I love it that Little C calls everyone a “bad baby” and that he’s a little odd, like me.

Ok, so onto the blogs!

  1. Potty Mouth Mommy
  2. Krystal
  3. K
  4. Yo-yo Mama
  5. Meg
  6. Jen
  7. Lisa
  8. Lily
  9. Jill
  10. Laine
 

3 Responses to “Sugar Doll”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    I knew we had more in common than just IF! I have the blackest of thumbs… and yet for some reason every year I try to grow basil and rosemary, and they always die within two weeks of being transplanted outside. ALWAYS! It’s become a family joke.

  2. Krystal Says:

    Awww, thanks, Minta!

    I also LOVE Rob Pattinson more than anyone my age probably should. lol

  3. Yo-yo Mama Says:

    I am not ignoring this meme (maybe I am…). I have it starred and promise to come back to it. I always do. Thanks for the nod!


Leave a Reply

