Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

The Bedding April 28, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 5:54 pm

Here are actual pics of the bedding. Not washed or ironed, yet. I expect I might start washing things in July or August 🙂

See how cute… Also, please don’t tell my mother. She wanted to buy this stuff, but hello, sale!

Here is the comforter in the bed. Where it will not be when the baby is still a baby. It will be hung on the wall as decoration. But, I couldn’t resist putting it in there, just to see it.

Here’s the completed look from the outside sans comforter. Needs ironed, but still so cute. Really glad we found something that works for both boy or girl but is still really cute.

 

5 Responses to “The Bedding”

  1. Krystal Says:

    I love it!

    Also, I think you should post a belly pic. I love preggo bellies!

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Gorgeous! So sweet!

  3. MEG. Says:

    Awwwwwww maaaaaan……….that bedding is just too too cute! I’m such a sucker for animal-themed shtuff. =)

    I hope you’re feeling more confident after your previous freak out, and have decided to let excitement win (at least for the rest of the day!).

  4. Oh the colors!! They’re just so stunning with the warm honey color of the crib (I seriously think we may have the same crib! lol mine’s the same color and more-or-less the same shape! great minds think alike!!)

    Squeeeeeeeeeeee!! I’m hoping tonight to get out and maybe do a small shopping trip… ever since I was granted a slight reprieve from the hell that is bedrest, I’ve been DYING to get out of my house and fondle pretty baby things… Ordering online just isn’t the same!!

    Can’t wait to see the finished nursery!!! If I could get my silly camera to connect to my computer I would most definitely posting pics of mine… will have to wrangle hubby into either buying new camera or getting the one we have worked out so I can actually make use of it!!

  5. Jenn Says:

    AWWW that is so cute! I really like that bedding, and it looks so cute with your crib. : )


Leave a Reply

