Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Mother’s Day… oy May 9, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Miscarriage,Pregnant,The Blah — arminta @ 10:13 pm

So, this Mother’s Day has me feeling a little conflicted. I am a mother or a living child right now. He’s (HE!) still living inside of me, but he is alive and I am his mother. But, he is not my only child. My six angels are also my children and I am also their mother.

But, they don’t seem to count on Mother’s Day.

Actually, according to G and Big C, neither does Lil G…

I don’t want people to recognize me. I want people to recognize them. Our six angels did exist, they do count and Lil G is coming, he does count.

My babies count and matter.

Except they don’t, to anyone except me…

 

4 Responses to “Mother’s Day… oy”

  1. Jane Says:

    They count and matter to me, too. Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Oh honey how I know that feeling. There are days I want to scream at the world and tell them that my boy EXISTS!!! He was alive, and he was/is loved and he is missed so so desperately.

    I understand, and I remember your babies. And I wish you the happiest mother’s day ever to one of the strongest, most amazing mothers I know.

    {{{hugs}}}

  3. Jenn Says:

    I know. I cried yesterday. I miss my other baby. I know it might sound foolish, but I do miss her. And even though I got a cupple “first mother’s day” cards I knew it wasn’t my first.

    Anyway, you aren’t alone in this and your babies matter. šŸ™‚

    • arminta Says:

      Yes, that totally sucked. I got a lot of Happy First Mother’s Day texts and it was really hard not to remind people that I was pregnant last year on Mother’s Day, too.


Leave a Reply

