Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Week in Review: 22 May 9, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 10:23 pm

How far along? 22w2d

Maternity clothes? They’re all I got, need more summer tops

Stretch marks? No change

Sleep? Getting a bit hard. Arms falling asleep, hips hurting, pugs breathing too f’ing loudly… But, I’ll take it. I would so rather choppy sleep with Lil G than awesome sleep without him.

Best moment this week? Anatomy scan!!! Seeing my son! I have a son!!

Worst moment? Another migraine

Movement? Everyday. Sometimes I think I should count and make sure I’m feeling him, usually count 10 kicks/movements in 10-15 minutes. Awesome!!!

Food cravings? Here’s the thing about food… yuck! On the one hand I want this to go away, on the other, baby’s growing and I’m not gaining weight, so that seems like a good thing to my vanity.

Gender? BOY!!!!

What I miss? Sleep, concentration and also zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

What I look forward to: Meeting my boy

Milestones: Good anatomy scan! (lost the weight from last week…)

Emotions: A lot of apathy and also excitement this week. Really odd together. (Excited about Lil G, apathetic about pretty much everything else)

 

One Response to “Week in Review: 22”

  1. a boy!! squeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

    I can’t wait to *meet* him too!!


Leave a Reply

