Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

And the hits just keep on coming May 12, 2010

Filed under: Completely and Entirely Unrelated to IF,Family — arminta @ 9:29 pm

Today whilst I was teaching a class on something techy and dreadfully boring (I tried to not make it boring) my husband was having a bad day. I didn’t know it at the time. He pretended like all was well when I called to see how his day was going.

See, he was on his first trip away for the new position he was promoted to recently. A new office was opened and he had to go train the new people. One of the new people crushed his hand in the lift gate of a straight truck. Crushed. He will need surgery to reconstruct his thumb. Crushed. He may be off work until Lil G gets here. Crushed.

It is hurting me just knowing how much pain he’s in.

Really, God? This is so not helping your case…

 

4 Responses to “And the hits just keep on coming”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    OMG… I’m sorry hon! I will be praying for swift healing and wise doctors. And for peace for you both.

    ((hugs))

  2. Yo-yo Mama Says:

    Oh no…what horrible news! I just can hope that with the surgery and some intense therapy he’ll be back to work very, very quickly. I know he’ll be OK, but I also know it’s a circle of hell to see someone you love in any kind of pain.

  3. Oh no!!!! That’s so horrible!! Poor poor man… I hope his hand gets fixed quickly and that he recovers fast. I’ll be thinking of you both and praying for a speedy recovery for G…

  4. Jenn Says:

    OMG! I hope he is okay soon! I’m thinking about you guys. Hope recovery comes fast.


Leave a Reply

