Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

I am not good at vacations May 21, 2010

Filed under: Blogging,I'm a bitch, here's why,Marriage,Pregnant,The Blah — arminta @ 2:48 pm

Last year I scheduled a vacation for the week before Memorial day and the week before Labor day. Last year I had two miscarriages. The first was found the week before my vacation week and the D&C was performed during the time that should have been vacation. The second I started bleeding on the Friday before we were supposed to leave.

This year I scheduled vacation for the week before Memorial day, and am due to have a baby around Labor day. This year my husband is recovering from reconstructive hand surgery and my grandmother is dying. (On the brighter side, the baby is still alive and looking to stay put for say 12-15 more weeks.) It’s looking a lot like vacation is going to be canceled again.

FUCK!

I really needed that vacation. I really needed time AWAY. Time to chill. Time to read on the beach. Time to not have to think about time.

FUCK!!! FUCK!!!! FUCK!!!!!

OK, I could have bigger problems right? Seriously, I have money for a vacation and a husband to go with and it’s a babymoon… So, really where do I get off being all whiny? Yeah, well, up yours voice of reason!

Yeah, so, that’s why I’ve been MIA and commenting so infrequently. We’re doing depression, Minta-style. Which means 1) wake, 2) work, 3) sleep, 4) repeat.

 

2 Responses to “I am not good at vacations”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Hey hun.

    Sorry to hear about your grandma.

    Maybe you can have a local vacation? You know go out to dinner a few times and do the fun things that are near you? I hope You get a little time to relax.

    * HUGS*

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Oh Minta –

    I hope you are able to take the time you need for rest and recuperation… for you and your dh. Being frustrated and even depressed is totally normal in this situation.

    Praying for you and your dh… for rest, peace, and swift healing for your dh’s hand.


Leave a Reply

