Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Braxton Hicks June 6, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 11:07 am

Weirdest feeling ever.

I tried describing it to G. He came away thinking it’s like wearing one of those belts that makes your abs contract via electric pulse. Like this….

I don’t think I described it properly…

But, as I experience more of these bizarre contractions and feel Lil G making some attempts at going head down it has hit me… In about 3 months I’m going to have a baby (probably). My body is getting prepared. The baby is getting prepared. I need to start getting prepared!

Bring on the showers!

 

One Response to “Braxton Hicks”

  1. I know the feeling!! it’s like omg I only have X months to get ready for this baby and AAHHH!! I have NOTHING done!!! lol- that was me about 3 months ago!! lol

    now I’m pretty much done- just a few finishing touches needed… and I’m just kinda meh… I figure I’ve got TONNES of time to finish up, and ironically, that time just got cut in half!!

    I’m so glad you’re still here and chuggin along!!


Leave a Reply

