Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Week in Review 31 July 9, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 7:00 am

How far along? 31w0d

Maternity clothes? Seriously, I need to get off of my fat ass and buy another pair of shorts. And some shirts that cover my giantness.

Body Oddities? Did you know that it’s possible to feel hungry AND full at the same time? It is!

Sleep? I miss sleep. I love sleep. Come back my darling!

Best moment this week? Daddy G and Baby G having a moment through my belly

Worst moment? All of the ones spent at work

Movement? Belly moving movement, and Daddy G finally got in some of the big time wrestling that happens in my ute.

Food cravings? Watermelon, peach cobbler, bread

Rings? expect to give birth with it on!

Intense Dreams? I need to keep a dream diary, because for real, crazy dreams. The most vivid one I can remember right now involved the C’s playing the Wii (Mario Kart, of course) but then I had to give them a countdown to get off of the Wii (we were going somewhere) and we all busted into Showdown by the Black Eyed Peas. Me and the boys got into a whole rhythm with the countdown and everything. G says I was singing out loud…

Medical Concerns? Still haven’t determined if I’m carrying the baby that ate Tokyo

What I miss? Sleep, being able to wipe my ass without RLP killing me

What I look forward to: Holding my Baby G

Emotional State? Pretty good. I’m loving right now. Even though I’m tired and huge and on a day by day countdown to birth… I’m going to miss feeling him inside of me. I love feeling him kick and jump and wiggle and play. It’s more than I ever dreamed it could be. Seriously, I was pretty miserable for the first four months, but right now, it was all worth it. The only possible thing better than this is having him in my arms.

 

One Response to “Week in Review 31”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Goofy girl! I almost peed myself laughing at your “what I miss” comment.


Leave a Reply

