Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Week in Review 32 July 16, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant — arminta @ 12:00 pm

How far along? 32w0d

Maternity clothes? Yeah, literally nothing else fits. Even my PJ’s aren’t working anymore 😦

Body Oddities? Losing more weight, even though my feet look like camel humps.

Sleep? I am not expecting any of this for like another year

Best moment this week? Seeing Baby G’s face on the ultrasound

Worst moment? There are a lot this week, can I only pick one? Let’s go with getting in a row with my boss over the phone while standing outside of the hospital after my OB appt.

Movement? He still moves a lot. Not as much as last week, but then there’s a lot of of him and a lot less space this week…

Food cravings? Watermelon, watermelon, watermelon, coke and watermelon

Rings? expect to give birth with it on!

Intense Dreams? This week the only one I can remember very clearly had to do with a friend who passed away when we teenagers. I have a reoccurring dream that he’s alive and been in hiding in Germany all this time, and I have to go find him with one of our friends from middle school. I had that one twice this week, with addition of being pregnant or bringing Baby G along for the adventure.

Medical Concerns? Resting BP is a LITTLE high (90) and baby is a little big. Not too concerning all things considered.

What I miss? Right now, I’m pretty good with where I am. I’d like to see feet again, but I didn’t see them so clearly before anyway…

What I look forward to: Holding my Baby G

Emotional State? I’m still loving pregnancy right now. Feeling him kick and move and stretch is so awesome. Plus, now G and the C’s can feel it pretty clearly. Little C loves when I bop him in the head with my belly and tell him Baby G hit you! Big C thinks the rolling movement feels gross. Daddy G likes feeling the movement, but is a little freaked out at seeing it move.

 

Leave a Reply

