Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Contrary Thoughts with Little C July 23, 2010

Filed under: Little C — arminta @ 9:43 am

In my life there is a three year old. He is the most contrary child ever born. Sometimes it’s maddening. Other times, adorable. Usually I think it’s both. Both are happening at the same time.

Here is a clip of our conversation when I picked him up from the babysitter yesterday:

Little C (with arms crossed and surly expression): I don’t want a skwimmin’ lesson.

Aunt Minta: That’s good, because skwimmin’ lessons are over.

Little C (with arms crossed and surly expression): I want to go to your house.

Aunt Minta: That’s good, because that’s where we’re headed.

Little C (looking confused, but convinced I will say no this time!): I want to get in the hot tub at your house.

Aunt Minta: Great! I need to poop, you can get in the hot tub while I poop.

Little C (with arms crossed and surly expression): You don’t need to poop!

The child will find a reason to disagree with you and be mad. Logic be damned!

 

3 Responses to “Contrary Thoughts with Little C”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Not fair! You should warn a girl to not be drinking anything when reading this post! I almost snorted tea up my nose…


Leave a Reply

