Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

The Happenings August 12, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant,The Evacuation Plan — arminta @ 10:05 am

Right then… I’ve left some details out over the past few days. Let’s start with Monday, skip my Tuesday meltdown and head straight to Wednesday and today.

Monday: Went to childbirth class. Moved around A LOT. Sat on balls, practiced massage, felt uncommonly FULL OF RAGE whilst practicing relaxation techniques. Face was PURPLE. Hands were PUFFY. Mother fucker! Can I not make it one night without trying to stroke out?!? No, I cannot. Doctor was called (MY doc) and ordered my ass to L&D. Where BP promptly nose dived to NORMAL. Was sent home.

Tuesday: I ranted on like a lunatic because: am crazy. Poor G. Really must find a way to make it up to him at some point.

Wednesday: Went to weekly OB appt. Felt fine. BP was 154/108. Doctor said “we need to run some tests to see if we need to induce you today, or if we can wait until next week.” Exsqueeze me? Baking Soda? Apparently having ALL of your weight gain occur in weeks 32-36 is a bad thing (11 pounds since last appt!), as is high BP. His words “scary high.” Guess who just risked herself out of the natural birth clinic? That’s right, this gal! Other notables: G got caught trying to steal a bottle of U/S gel from the triage room @ L&D, I get to collect ALL of my pee for 24 hours, we’re getting another u/s and I’m on no work orders.

Today: Have called to schedule said ultrasound, waiting on call back. Big C was at the hospital, knows I’m off work and decided he wanted to be here instead of camp. Because I’m a pussy, I said OK. He’s asleep.

Will post more as I know more. At this point looks like Baby G will be here next week.

 

3 Responses to “The Happenings”

  1. Krystal Says:

    First of all, I love the “exsqueeze me? Baking powder?” line. Cracks me up!

    Secondly, honey, that is a pretty high bp and your symptoms–totally not cool. Try to relax (I know, I know!) and do whatever your dr tells you! I want you and baby G here safely! No epigastric pain or floaty spots in your vision, right? If so, totally let your OB know that! Headaches, too!

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    I am praying that being on modified bedrest will help the bp and keep Little G baking a little while longer!


Leave a Reply

