Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

A Change in Tone August 14, 2010

Filed under: Why I Love the Hubs — arminta @ 11:58 am

I’m still here. I’m still pissed about mother and work. But, this is not why I write this afternoon.

I write this afternoon to tell you all of my wonderful hubs. I woke up this morning to the yard mowed, the dogs at the groomer and the car cooled off (it’s HAWT here) so we could go to breakfast. Before 9:30am this man had already done half a days work.

We then went to the car wash, where I piddled about going through receipts and what not and he SWEATED HIS ASS OFF cleaning my car inside and out so that the Baby G would come home in a clean ride. He then reinstalled Little C’s carseat (after removing the cover, which is now in the washing machine).

When we got home he started a wash load of heavy duty dirty stuff and right now it sounds like he’s putting dishes away.

I love this man.

 

2 Responses to “A Change in Tone”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Yay for an amazing hubs! Tell him I give him a gold star!

  2. jill Says:

    Awww what a guy 🙂 With all the shit you’re going through with your mother and your BP, etc, I’m so glad he jumped in to try and make things better.


Leave a Reply

