Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

A Hobby of Mine August 20, 2010

Filed under: Grown Up Slam Books — arminta @ 10:21 am

Day 20 of the 30 day blog journal! We might actually finish this thing afterall!

I don’t suppose blogging counts? No? Too bad 😦

But for real, I have lots of little hobbies. Not things that I stick to hardcore, but things that I pick up from time to time. Sometimes it’s crochet, other times it’s genealogy research, sometimes I get big into candy making. These are all things that come and go in phases, though. They often come back, but aren’t really a constant.

The only constant hobbies that I have are reading and writing. I read every day. Every single day I read something because I’m interested. Sometimes it’s fiction, sometimes not, but everyday for at least 30 minutes I read. Also, I write everyday. Most days it’s blogging, some days it’s blogging and fiction and on rare days it’s all fiction. I need to get more into the fiction (aka writing that could potentially earn money).

Yeah, not very interesting. I suppose baking could also count as a hobby. I do bake quite a bit and like to make up my own recipes. But, more on that tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

