Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

The Rest Continues August 23, 2010

Filed under: Fall Baby,Pregnant,The Blah,The Evacuation Plan — arminta @ 1:28 pm

Blah…

That is how I’m feeling right now. I haven’t been off of my ass all day, and yet, I’m yawning. G is being very super supportive, but I am beginning to lose my mind. I have never gone so long without an agenda. Right now I’m in limbo. I’m living in this gray area between two lives, and I’m not allowed to do anything!

I’m sure once Baby G is here I’ll be wishing for one more day of rest to stock up for the long nights and endless crying, but right now it feels so pointless. I would be fine with being home if I could do stuff (like: wash diapers, clean, cook dinner and/or run up to the diaper store for more covers). But as it is I’m laying about, too bored to watch TV, nothing interesting to blog about and unable to do anything to prepare.

I think I’m going to ask DW to induce tomorrow, even if he’s cool with putting it off another week. I don’t see the point in waiting until I’m so sick that it starts affecting Baby G and the longer we wait the more likely it is I’ll need a C-section because I’ll be too ill to handle the rigors of vaginal birth. Plus… I’m just done. All I do is worry. Is he OK, am I OK, are things going to be OK when he’s out here?

I should shut up. No one wants to here the poor pregnant infertile moaning about being pregnant. I’m just very worried, and feel like it’s finally better for him to be out than in.

 

3 Responses to “The Rest Continues”

  1. jenn Says:

    Hug! Hang in there. I wish I could say it gets easier… but well you know… In the end all that laying around is so worth it.

  2. Oh it’s sooo worth it… but that’s a lot easier to say from this side… Oh how I HATED being THERE and waiting…. and not being allowed to do diddly squat… and contracting and contracting and contracting…. and going for those ridiculous non-stress tests “just to make sure everything is still ok”… um, yeah, you know how to make sure everything is ok?? INDUCE ME!!! LIKE, NOW!!!!

    so very very worth it… but gah! It sure is awful! Keep on truckin darlin! You’re almost there!

  3. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    No words of wisdom today… just hugs and prayers heading your way.


Leave a Reply

