Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Baby G is Here!!! August 28, 2010

Filed under: Baby G,Fall Baby,The Evacuation Plan,We're parents? — arminta @ 11:24 pm

I’ll post more details later but wanted to make sure all my girls know that Baby G is here and our little family is doing really well right now. Here’s some highlights:

– Labor was exactly 24 hours

– I ended up with an epidural

– I also ended up with an emergency c-section

– Both were totally worth it for the most gorgeous boy EVER

– Baby G is 7lb 2oz and 20in long

– The boy latches on like a champ. 2 weeks early and a c-section baby and I have sauceresque nips and he has not had any latch issues so far!!! Hoping like hell that trend continues!

– He is sleeping peacefully, has hardly cried and already shit in my hand.

– I am so in love.

 

9 Responses to “Baby G is Here!!!”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Woo hoo! Blessings on your little guy and on you and your dh! I’m so excited for you!

  2. Yo-yo Mama Says:

    Congratulations on your son’s healthy and safe arrival!!

  3. So… friggin… AWESOME!!! Sending the hugest congrats your way!!

  4. jenn Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so happy for you!!! Glad your bothdoing well, and he arived safely! *HUGS*

  5. Lisa Says:

    I’m so happy for you!! Contratulations!!

  6. jill Says:

    Congratulations! So happy everyone is doing well! 🙂

  7. cowgirltn Says:

    I love this post, congratulations!

  8. Rachael L Says:

    Congratulations!! Can’t wait for pictures and updates!

  9. deepdreamer Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS sweetie! I am so happy that he’s here safely. It must be a relief for you! All the best sweet xxx Emma


Leave a Reply

