Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Trick or Treat October 26, 2010

Filed under: Baby G,We're parents? — arminta @ 9:08 pm

That is the question… How little is too little for trick or treating?

When I was in the third grade my Dad got saved. As in became all religious over night. As in my last trick or treat happened when I was seven. So, I’m kind of excited to get Baby G out there. It’s one of those childhood experiences I wish I had and he’s going to get it by gum!

On the other hand, does a 9 week old (or his fat ass mama) need candy? Hellz to the no.

Does he need a costume he’ll wear once? Hellz to the no.

Does The Mama want pics of him hamming for the neighbors in a cute costume, anyway? That’d be a big 10-4 little buddy.

 

We do normally take a walk between 6p and 8p anyway… But, it has been unseasonably warm so that has been the catalyst to enjoy the last of the indian summer.

 

So, what think you? Is 9 weeks too little for Trick or Treat? or Should I go show off the baby (provided I can find a costume at this late date)?

 

One Response to “Trick or Treat”

  1. Rachael L Says:

    Yes-show him off! And post pics for us.


Leave a Reply

