Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Life and Stuff April 7, 2011

Filed under: Baby G — arminta @ 12:14 pm

Wow! I’ll be honest, I was a little shocked at how many of you also experience The Fear. I really expected ya’ll to recommend I get my head checked 😉 Glad to know I’m not alone, but also a little sad that we’re all living in closet terror.

 

In other news… (a phrase I may have to ban because I use way too freaking much) we have the sickers, again. Holy cow, right? And you guys didn’t even really hear about the last one. So here’s the deal-i-o, Lil G is 7 months old. He has had 3 major upper respiratory infections. He’s been well a grand total of 8 days since February 13. We are now on our first bottle of The Pink Stuff, because of double ear infections caused by the URI’s. First was H1N1, then was RSV and now it’s just a cold, but it fucked my little man up. I could feel his lungs rattle from the outside and he had a high squeaky wheeze going. So last weekend (when this went down) he went to the ER. The resident was actually helpful and they got him feeling much better. Albuterol + Motrin = Magic… just sayin’

 

But, it’s looking like this is becoming a pattern. Which spells asthma. The ER doc said it was too early to call it asthma, but she’d call it asthma. So, that sucks.

 

OK, I had more but the wee man is up and I don’t have my sisters kids this week, so it’s time to play 🙂

 

One Response to “Life and Stuff”

  1. jenn Says:

    Awww poor baby G 😦 Hope the sick goes away soon!


Leave a Reply

