Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Funnies May 12, 2011

OK, I had to interrupt the scheduled bitching (oh, yes, there’s more bitching to come) to bring you the funnies of my day 🙂

#1 Conversation between me and Lil C over lunch. Backstory, Uncle G took Lil C to Dick’s Sporting Goods store last Friday.

LC: Can we go to Dick’s house?

Me (having not put 2 & 2 together yet): I don’t know Dick, honey, maybe you can ask your Mommy…

LC: But that’s where my tents are!

Me (aha!): You mean Dick’s at the mall?

LC: Yes!

Me: I can’t go to Dick’s, honey.

LC: Because Uncle G took your car to work?

Me: No, because I’m a girl.

LC: … … … Girls are afraid of Dick’s?

Me: Deathly.

Bwahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!

#2 Conversation between me & G regarding Baby G’s bedtime diaper:

G: Get him a diaper and jammies and I’ll get him ready for bed.

Me: OK!!!! Shit, all his covers are in the dryer! Here, I’ll get you a disposable.

G: What? You trained me on the cotton ones, I don’t know what to do with that!

He can no longer claim he doesn’t know what to do with “the cotton ones” now, though 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Funnies”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Lolololol! Your first funny reminds me of an incident from many Christmases ago. My nephew (now almost 17) was just a little guy, and one of the Toy Story movies was really popular… So, Z-man goes out to get his stocking and finds a toy from Toy Story sticking out of the top. He comes running into my sister’s bedroom hollering… “Mommy! Daddy! Look! I got a Woody!”

    Just a little giggle for you tonight.

    Btw… do you have any tricks for preventing leaks when your LO sleeps through the night?

    • arminta Says:

      Sleeps through the night? Bwahahahahahaha! That’s not happened yet!

      But, he is an exceptionally heavy wetter at night, so, I usually make a really bulky double prefold diaper and cover it with a size 2 Thirsties cover all the way unbuttoned. I have some infant prefolds and some bigger prefolds so typically I use the bigger on the outside and tri-fold the little one in the middle like a soaker. I’ll ask Allison from Samozrejme (the cool-ass diaper store) if she has any other hints and share them 🙂


Leave a Reply

