Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Two Week Wait November 2, 2011

Filed under: Pregnant — arminta @ 9:27 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Yeah, that kind of 2WW. For real.

We have not been trying to prevent for almost a year. But… honestly, we haven’t been doing much in the way of timing. I haven’t been temping, or cervix checking (the FAR more reliable method of prediction for me) with any regularity and even when I did, we didn’t really put a lot of emphasis on doing the deed. We were doing the deed. Just not necessarily on the “right” days.

Until this month. This month we are having a “real” 2ww.

It is weird. Cool. But, weird. It’s nothing at all like the 2ww’s of the past. I’m losing track of DPO’s. I’m not obsessing over every twinge and tingle. I honestly didn’t even realize I was running a temperature until G pointed out that my cheeks are pink (no wine involved…).

My first pregnancy sign is usually running a 99.5-100.5 degree temp starting 5-6 dpo. My temp is 99.8 and it’s 5dpo.

Maybe this 2ww isn’t so different after all 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Two Week Wait”

  1. I’m waiting with you! It’s weird huh? Its almost not as bad. That is until you remember that you’ve forgotten to obsess over it and bam! The crazy hits, and I’m all eww my stomach is gross, and dirty dishes are making me gag, and oh boy thats alot of vrazy all of the sudden! lol

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    woohoo… welcome back to the game! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you.

    And hokey dinah, your temps are high! How high do they get when you’re sick?


Leave a Reply

