Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

This is the Song that Does Not End January 7, 2012

no, it goes on and on my friend. I married crazy, not knowing what it was. And I’ll put with up with crazy now, forever just because…

 

For the record, my husband isn’t crazy, but his mother, on the other hand. Cuckoo! Cuckoo!

 

Apparently, they had a little “chat” today. I’ll skip the blow by blow and just give you the highlights:

  • My entire family is mentally unstable/psychotic because I have an aunt with a seizure disorder. (Granted, same aunt also has psychiatric issues and developmental delays causing her to reason/think at the level of an older child, but she doesn’t have an inheritable disease, she suffered serious brain damage as an infant.)
  • I wrecked G’s relationship with his father.
  • G is not the son she raised.
  • She retained a lawyer to document “her case” and how crazy I am and has internal affairs investigating the cops that came to my house but didn’t find sufficient cause to remove my son.
  • She insisted on trying to rehash that day in May.

 

Oh, wait, what was that? Yes, she admitted to attempting to build a case to take my child.

 

G told me that he defended me and our family and told her not to contact us again. So, that’s all fine and good. But, I’m pissed. I fucking hate this. She gets to talk whatever shit she wants against me, to whomever she wants. She gets to tell everyone I’m crazy and a liar. She can make up whatever version of the facts suit her delusions and spread that around like the gospel.

 

But, I can’t say a goddamned word. If I defend myself I’m a liar. She won’t let anyone get a word in edgewise, and I try, I’m crazy. So, I have to just take it. I can do nothing about it. You have no idea how badly I want to give her a piece of my mind. How much I want to hurt her, the way she’s hurt me and my husband over the years. I want to rip her to shreds and make her see herself through someone else’s eyes. Of course, it would do no good. It would change nothing. I don’t even really think it would make me feel that much better.

 

I hate the fucking high road. I really do.

 

3 Responses to “This is the Song that Does Not End”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Oh hon… your hub’s family almost makes my bio-fam look normal. Almost.

    Are you friends with a lawyer at all? Someone who might do you a favour? I think she needs a little wake up call and an official looking letter on a law firm’s stationary reminding her of the consequences for libel and slander might do the trick. You have every right to defend yourself from the crazies out there, even if you are related to them.

    • arminta Says:

      Yeah, she’s a peach, that one. I have a lawyer. He’s suggested filing for a protection order, which would make it a criminal offense for her to contact us. We can’t stop her defaming me/us because no one would be willing to testify that she’s been slandering me/us and she doesn’t put anything in writing. At least a protection order stops her stressing us with her BS.

      Wanna know the funny part? Every time she talks to G, she threatens to sue me for defamation. (Actually she says libel, but that doesn’t make any sense because she means I’m telling people lies about her…)

  2. […] Aunt C is because he’s afraid of it opening the door for more contact with his mother. Since the fight earlier this month they hadn’t had any contact. Until… the heifer followed his truck one day last week […]


Leave a Reply

