Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Oops I Did It Again February 9, 2012

Filed under: Pregnant — arminta @ 3:34 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I had this big long post all planned out for you guys. It was very interesting, too, if you want to read about my MIL and the hell it is to be her DIL. I also had this big long post drafted about feeling a little behind, getting lapped by my IF buddies. But, then I got sick. For like four days. And I couldn’t get enough sleep. And, frankly, I’d love to go back to bed right now, but I can’t because MUST CROCHET. (Small humans are asleep, I’m not putting crochet above their safety…)

 

Where was I? Oh, right… Sinus headache, yucky tummy, you know, just not feeling good. Everyone else? Yeah, they’re fine. Still… still… Oh shit!

 

That’s right folks, we’ve got news. News of the two line variety. News of the due date is October 15th variety!!!!!!!!!!!!! Provided we make it past 10 weeks.

 

Speaking of, I have to call my OB before the sleeping small humans wake up, lest the bedlam that is my life interfere with the phone call 🙂

 

8 Responses to “Oops I Did It Again”

  1. 🙂 … everything crossable is crossed right now! HUG!

  2. Krystal Says:

    eeek! yay!

  3. Mrs.Gamgee Says:

    Holy crap… how did I miss this????? 🙂

    Congrats, and I will be praying!

    • arminta Says:

      You missed nothing, ma’am. This was supposed to be an off cycle. No temping, no timing. It’s an honest to goodness “the infertile got knocked up on accident” story!

  4. FUCK YEAH!!! I’m so totally and completely thrilled for you!!! YAY!!!!


Leave a Reply

