Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

It’s Early Folks February 27, 2012

Before I start my bitching/pissing/whining/moaning, I would like to give a huge thanks to my awesome bloggity friends. Seriously, you guys rock. Your words really stick with me and I so wish I could apparate so we could hang out in person, sometimes 🙂

 

And now, some random thoughts…

 

Actually, I’ve changed my mind. I was gonna talk about it not being fair that I still feel the same and if this pregnancy isn’t going to be viable it could at least have the decency to not make me feel so pregnant. (Nausea and all this a.m.) But, as I was typing the first paragraph Baby G woke up.

 

Try though I might, I just can’t be bitter when I listen to him shout “blocks, blocks, blocks, QUACK.” Hmm, wonder what he’s thinking about? Now he’s singing “e-i-e-i-o” except it sounds more like “e-yo!” It is the most beautiful sound in the world. His little chatters keep me grounded. Losing another sucks, but I have him. If we never get another, we have him.

 

OK, now a funny story before I go get him…

 

G took him over to Aunt C’s last weekend (a whole other topic I skipped during miscarriage-gate, but will fill-in soon) where he was bitten by their bird. Which “grrr” but he wasn’t injured, just a little shocked. So, ever since then, he points at pictures of birds and says “ow!” and holds his finger. Then I ask him what happened and he says “birdie bite! birdie bite!” and I say “oh, no!” or “bad birdie” then we both laugh. In seemingly unrelated news, G frequently refers to a penis as a “bird.” So, last night while Lil G was having a bath and he stood up, put one finger on his penis and said “ow!” Naturally, I asked him what happened and he said “birdie bite! birdie bite!” then proceeded to CRACK UP. Of course, I cracked up as well. He knew he made a joke. (Further proof that he is his father’s child, it was a dick joke…)

 

2 Responses to “It’s Early Folks”

  1. jserra1985 Says:

    That crib chatter is the best part of the day!

    Isn’t it funny the things they pick up? We are talking about possibly moving to Hawaii ( Hub is up for orders.) and this morning Jack told me “Aloha”. Who knew he even was paying attention when we were talking?

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Hilarious! Lil G is quite the comedian…

    And I love the crib babble too… until Ginny drops her bedtime bear over the side of her crib and starts to scream. 🙂


Leave a Reply

