Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

The Plot, She Thickens February 27, 2012

Filed under: Miscarriage — arminta @ 3:21 pm

DW called back. He admits it’s a Hail Mary, but wants me to do the prometrium, anyway until the follow-up ultrasound he had scheduled for Friday. He has not lost hope. How that’s possible, I do not know… But, I’ll let him hope enough for both of us. Oh Nora, you are a little drama queen, aren’t you?

 

4 Responses to “The Plot, She Thickens”

  1. jserra1985 Says:

    HUG.

    If you need to talk about it get me on facebook. I’m here if you need someone.

    Drama is difficult.

  2. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    I’ve read those ‘my blighted ovum baby is now five years old’ stories. And they certainly can mess with your head. There must be a grain of truth in them, tho… so I will hope (ever so slightly) with you.

    I’ve walked this road… and it’s so hard to be torn between hope and resignation.

    As I said before, abiding with you.


Leave a Reply

