Life Family and the Pursuit of Sanity

or… adventures in infertility and babies and family drama!

Ramblings and such March 7, 2012

Filed under: Baby G — arminta @ 12:59 am

So, this might be the crazy hormones talking, but I’m trying to find ways to get Baby G back on the boob. He’s only 18 months, and I really did want to go to two years. On the one hand he did self wean… and (confession time) it’s not like I don’t still offer it up all the time. So that’s embarrassing, getting rejected like that. Then again, I miss it. A lot. Especially now that it’s looking so unlikely that I’ll get the chance to do it again…

Obviously I’m not gonna coerce my toddler into nursing against his will to fill my emotional need. That would be crazy. If he were to decide to pick it back up on his own, though…

Other news is scarce. Not feeling any big changes. Little nauseous, still tired, would think I was pregnant with a living human child of I didn’t know any better. Not feeling optimistic about Friday.

RA is hurting like a mofo, though. So that’s fun.

I think I’ve become a little too obsessed with zombies lately. Have had two dreams that the baby makes it to birth and is born a zombie. Also dreaming of a zombie apocalypse. Too much Walking Dead methinks.

Good news? Baby G hasn’t had a shitty diaper in a couple of weeks, and bog because he’s holding it. Nope, if we’re at home and he’s nude below the waist he goes potty on his potty.

I better hit the hay, gig a tike hike in the morning.

 

4 Responses to “Ramblings and such”

  1. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Yup, time to knock off the zombie movies. (I need to knock off reading the Hunger Games books again… lots of dreams about being hunted)

    And as much as it sounds like unicorn farts, I fully believe that you will have another little one. While it may not be Nora, I believe for you… your family building road isn’t at a dead end yet.

    ((hugs))

  2. jserra1985 Says:

    I believe there will be more babies for you.

    In other news I’m glad I’m not on my own in crazy zombie apoclypse dreams. Last night I had a dream it was just me and Jack and Hub, and we were being followed by a man in a suit with a yellow backpack… Which was odd enough… then there was a zombie attack… boy… that was weird.


Leave a Reply

